ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Fixtures, TV Schedule, Live Stream Info and Preview

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will start on Thursday as the top eight ODI teams in the world fight in England and Wales.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

The final will be held on June 18 in the Iconic oval London and South Africa will enter the tournament as the best nation and among the favorites to win the title. The defending champion India ranks third, with Australia in second place.

The full schedule of the tournament is available here. Each match of the group stage will be broadcast on Sky Sports 2, with the knockout round shown on Sky Sports 1. For live transmission options, click here.

India and Australia have impressed in their warm-up games, with Australians beating Sri Lanka before their match against Pakistan has received rain, and Indians wins over Bangladesh and New Zealand.

Virat Kohli-driven, India will take advantage of the opportunity to defend its title, but with the Indian Premier League season ended less than two weeks ago, fatigue is an important factor. They can not afford a slow start, since their first game will be against the bitter rivals of Pakistan.

South Africa are favorites to advance group B with India and start their campaign against Sri Lanka. The Proteas have not won a tournament since the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 first iteration in 1998, but depending on their only level of talent it is easy to see why should resist this trend.

Between AB de Villiers, Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, David Miller and many others, South Africa is spoiled for choice.

The team has fought England in its recent series, however, which underscores just how much England came in a day cricket. ICC Champions Trophy 2017 The hosts have been left in shorter formats, but since the 2016 World Cup Twenty20, there has been an air of positivity surrounding the team.

Joe Root, Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler must be considered at the moment the world-class players, and can not be underestimated the advantage of playing at home. By Umang Pabari of Firstpost.com, who did well in organizing the tournament

They will join Australia, ICC Champions Trophy 2017 New Zealand and Bangladesh in Group A. The Australians have an impressive group of players and have an excellent balance with the bat, thanks to the likes of Steven Smith, David Warner, Glenn Maxwell and Moises Henriques.

The black hats boast of the line of wadding into explosive sheet that everyone else, whenever they get the right order. The likes of Martin Guptill and Kane Williamson do not need introduction, but finding a reliable starter for the first could mean the difference between an early exit or an appearance in the final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *